Executive Committee

The PURE Executive Committee meets monthly during the academic year to support the mission of the program. Executive members are approved by a majority vote and serve a three-year period with the option to request service for a second three-year term. The committee sets strategic directions and program priorities for PURE; reviews and analyzes progress; modifies annual plans, as necessary; and works together to coordinate and present WOU's annual Academic Excellence Showcase each spring.

Members of the Executive Committee

Maren Anderson: Incoming board member/PURE Insights managing editor (1/20); english studies faculty

Paula Baldwin: Board member, PURE Insights managing editor; communication studies faculty, humanities division chair

Adry Clark: Board member; service learning and career development director

Joshua Daniels: Board member; english studies faculty

Eric Dickey: Board member; sponsored research office

Andrea Emerson: Board member; education and leadership faculty

Xiaopeng Gong: Board member; education and leadership faculty

Feier Hou: Board member; chemistry faculty

Gavin Keulks: Board member; honors program director

Sue Kunda: Board member; scholarly communication and social science librarian

Margaret Manoogian: Board member; gerontology faculty

Rebecca McCannell: Board member; art faculty

Greg Zobel (gz): PURE Director, education and leadership faculty